History of the Stud Staff News Gallery
Mares Yearlings Foals Broodmares by Origin Origin of Names
List of Horses Trainers Results Group 1 Winners Origin of Names
Contact Details Employment Links Guestbook

latest news

Subscribe to RSS Feed

03 Dec 2014
Highest priced filly out of training LONG VIEW sells. | more»

23 Jun 2014
Royal Ascot Winner | more»

01 Apr 2014
Ballymacoll's 1st Runner of the Year is a Winner | more»

More News Items»

Ballymacoll Stud


to Ballymacoll Stud's Website

The breeders of TROY, PILSUDSKI, SUN PRINCESS and ISLINGTON (pictured), NORTH LIGHT, CONDUIT and 2013 Emirates Melbourne Cup winner FIORENTE.


Also the birthplace of ARKLE - the Irish people's Champion.

latest results

15 Nov 2014 Christmas Hamper 10/10
Wolverhampton, 1m 1.5f, Mdn

13 Nov 2014 Bohemian Dance 1/7
Aqueduct, 1m 1f,

24 Oct 2014 Yarrow 5/13
Doncaster, 8, Mdn

More Results»

1960 - 2010 50th Anniversary

Ballymacoll Stud

In 2010 Ballymacoll Stud celebrated 50 years of business under the ownership of the Weinstock & Sobell families.


In this time Ballymacoll has produced 27 individual Group 1 winners of 51 Group 1 races. Included in this total are 4 Breeders’ Cups, 3 Derbys, 2 Oaks, 3 King George VI & Queen Elizabeth Stakes and many more of the top races around the globe.