History of the Stud Staff News Gallery
Mares Yearlings Foals Broodmares by Origin Origin of Names
List of Horses Trainers Results Group 1 Winners Origin of Names
Contact Details Employment Links Guestbook

latest news

Subscribe to RSS Feed

21 Oct 2016
Pivoine - First 2yr old winner of the year | more»

04 Oct 2016
Tattersalls Book 1 Yearling Sale | more»

01 Oct 2016
30th Individual Group 1 Winner for Ballymacoll Stud
Sir John Hawkwood wins the Gr1 Metropolitan Handicap over 1m4f at Randwick | more»

More News Items»

Ballymacoll Stud


to Ballymacoll Stud's Website

The breeders of TROY, PILSUDSKI, SUN PRINCESS and ISLINGTON (pictured), NORTH LIGHT, CONDUIT and 2013 Emirates Melbourne Cup winner FIORENTE.


Also the birthplace of ARKLE - the Irish people's Champion.

latest results

23 Oct 2016 Angel Vision 5/11
Laurel Park, 5.5 furs,

19 Oct 2016 Pivoine 1/9
Kempton, 1m, Mdn

18 Oct 2016 Counterweight 9/14
Yarmouth, 8 furs, Mdn

More Results»

1960 - 2010 50th Anniversary

Ballymacoll Stud

In 2010 Ballymacoll Stud celebrated 50 years of business under the ownership of the Weinstock & Sobell families.


In this time Ballymacoll has produced 27 individual Group 1 winners of 51 Group 1 races. Included in this total are 4 Breeders’ Cups, 3 Derbys, 2 Oaks, 3 King George VI & Queen Elizabeth Stakes and many more of the top races around the globe.